Hometown Sports
Don't Miss

Juniata College’s Sheaffer named as Landmark Division’s best

Courtesy of Juniata College
The Landmark Conference announced its 2023-24 Fall All-Sportsmanship Team. The Eagles named to the team are as follows:

  • Men’s Cross Country: Gavin Robb
  • Women’s Cross Country: Justice Sheaffer
  • Field Hockey: Isabella Stranick
  • Football: Chris Mignanelli
  • Men’s Soccer: Arun Subramanian
  • Women’s Soccer: Lydia Hiller
  • Women’s Volleyball: Sydney Ohl

The All-Sportsmanship Team was created by the Landmark Student-Athlete Advisory Committee in 2013. It recognizes student-athletes who epitomize the ideals of sportsmanship. They are ambassadors for the team, both on and off the field, and galvanize their teammates toward their goals. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, their teammates, coaches, opponents, officials, spectators, and the greater campus community.

Each team nominated one individual who embodied these ideals throughout the season to be a member of the Landmark All-Sportsmanship team. The individuals were selected by their team and coaching staff.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *